the children’s museum

We went to the children’s museum with the current batch of in-from-out-of-town cousins.  It was, appropriately, a kid-sized sort of museum, but I saw a lot of things there.  (Images cropped to protect the privacy of other museum-goers.) 

I saw curiosity. 

I saw surprise.  (Really, shes not as near tears as she appears; she’s just flabbergasted.) 

I saw concentration. 

I saw experimentation. 

I saw fascination. 

And in between exhibits, I saw lots of excitement and delight.

As we were driving away, Peatie said from the back seat, “Mommy, would you like to go to the museum with me again?”

“Would you like that?” I asked.

“Yes,” he replied.

“In that case, I would be delighted to go to the museum with you again.”

“Then I will have fun again!” he said.

What a good day.

Leave a Reply

